Editor recruitment

Edit: Made the deadline sooner. The previous one would delay releases too much.


Are you apt at English grammar? Do you have Japanese knowledge? Do you want faster releases?!?

If you answered “yes” to any of the above, then editing might be for you!

That’s right, defan’s translations is recruiting editors to help with translation projects! If YOU think that you may be up for the job, simply head over to the link below and answer a few questions! The deadline for editor applications is March 15, 2015.

Click here to go to the survey.

What’s in it for me, I hear you ask? Here are a few:

1. You have my heartfelt gratitude. I am more willing to do favors for you.

2. You get advance copies of the translation, obviously.

3. You get to be credited on everything you work on.


For SAO especially, I am in the most need of those who can read Japanese and parallel my translation to the Japanese version (I can provide scans of the text). To be honest, any sort of help would be appreciated. The only reason I’m holding back on portions of Chapter 17 is that they aren’t accurate enough.

Author: defan752

I translate stuff for you all to read.

12 thoughts on “Editor recruitment”

  1. Hi defan, I saw your comment last week (sorry for the late reply!) so sure! I’ve no problems with you helping out. I don’t mind helping you too for your own projects as well in return.

    Like

    1. Hey Tusjecht, if you can, please just do the survey above (don’t worry, you’re not applying as an editor) so that I can get some contact info from you.

      Like

  2. Hey defan firstly you are the best! And about the editor requriement hey please send me the scans of the hardest part that has yet to be translated….but I listen It is just that I have a friend who pretty well know to read and write japanesse… and so if he gets free time I can ask him to help ! And please send the hardest parts…you know if he can translate that the he can easly translate the easy sections. And again defan you are the best!!

    Like

  3. I couldn’t help but see that u have posted on other topics that u might do other translations that have been licensed by yen press if their late into their light novel. I was just wondering if u would ever consider try translating Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? under the copy right laws u own. It’s currently into their 6 volume and yen press has just licensed it this year or was it last year. I know that u just started translating another novel but this story is very good read. There is a guy currently translating it from chinese to english his blog is (search up) soro trans but it hard for him with dmca notices and is look for a new site im sure that he would to translate witj you

    Like

  4. I’d be up for editing, with bare minimum Japanese translation. It’s been 4 years since I was in my two semesters of elementary Japanese lol.

    Like

  5. Why don’t u try recruiting translators as well. Oh and ive got vol15 in japenese raw if u ever need it or get a japenese translator

    Like

Comment on this...

