Entering hiatus mode

Hello readers,

From today on I will be entering a state of translation stasis due to an upcoming surge in RL business. This will take up most of May and possibly extend to June, the duration of which I will be unable to release almost anything.

To the Kokoro Connect readers: Please do not be disheartened. That project has become my full focus and I will expect to have occasional tidbits of free time to work on it. I fully intend to complete it and have no intentions of dropping it.

Otherwise, I’ll see you all on the other side. Defan out.

Author: defan752

I translate stuff for you all to read.

22 thoughts on “Entering hiatus mode”

  1. Does the manga cover all the light novels for Kokoro Connect?

    The Manga was licensed for english release, I’m just wondering if it completes the story.

    Like

  2. Thanks for your work Defan
    I’ve a question for you and i’m sure this is the most stupid question ever
    Defan, would you like to translating mahouka.?

    Like

  3. Hey :) thanks for all trans up to now ;) will we be able to read more of Your work during Summer vacations? I can’t wait for Kokoro Connect so good luck and thanks again ;)

    Like

  4. Thanks for the heads up and also thanks for the translation.

    Side note: If you guys could check out an ff on my blog and give me feedback to help improve it, I’ll greatly appreciate it. lazerx9.wordpress.com is my blog. Thanks

    Like

  5. “After gaining some altitude, the pitiful sight of Rulid Village ruthlessly entered Alice’s sight. The rising red-hot flames generally came from the northern side of the village. As expected, the invaders had come from the .”
    You’re missing the direction

    Like

    1. well, it doesn’t really matter because at that time you didn’t have an editor. Anyways tap has already translated it.

      Like

  6. Hey Defan, what theme is this? I recently started a wordpress and like this theme and want to use it but I don’t know which one it is

    Like

  7. Oh also that last line, “I’ll see you all on the other side”, isn’t it “see you on the flip side”, I’m sorry about this it wasn’t even relevant I just wanted to point it out. :p

    Like

  8. Good luck, and thank you and all the translators, proofreaders, editors, and to whomever else that may have contributed to this project.

    Like

Comment on this...

